WEEK 66 ~ Caffeine Is A Miracle

Hey Everyone!

Man, this week has been a fun one!  At the beginning of the week I got mom’s package that she sent a while back (thanks mama!) and she sent some little Cystal Light drink things that have caffeine in it to help me fight against the MONO. (oh yeah ps, I have had mononucleosis for the past 3 months.😅)  I tried one the day I got the package.  I drank it around 4pm and since my body is NOT use to caffeine, I was jumping off the walls!  I literally pulled an all nighter!  I laid in bed until 6:30 am and as soon as the alarm went off I jumped out of bed and started running around and talking to Sister Skinner. hahah  She was like, “who are you and what have you done with my companion.”  She has only known me with mono, aka…dead dog tired all the time.  So yeah, this week has been fun because of the amount of energy I have had! 😆
We’ve seen lots of miracles this week.  The woman, Gloria, that I talked about last week is seriously so prepared!  When we went to see her last Monday evening she opened the door before we could even knock and rushed us into her little family room and immediately started talking about the Restoration pamphlet.  She kept saying,  “I don’t know why this tract has fascinated me so much, but I just keep wanting to learn more and more about it!” During our lesson one of her friends stopped by her door and asked what she was doing and she said, “taking some PERMANENT studies with these girls.”  and then winked at us hahah. She is so awesome!  She actually met some elders in 1998 which also happened to be the year that she lost her husband.  She told us that the Lord must have been preparing her since then.  SHE even recognized that!  And it was funny, the day before we met her, Sister Skinner and I were talking about how we were wondering if anyone just sits and watches us walking up an down the apartments stairs a bajillion times a day and is waiting for us to come to their door.  Well guess what Gloria told us?… “I would sit and watch you go up an down the stairs and talk to all my neighbors and I was just wondering when it would be my turn!”  She is so great!  Tomorrow we are extending a baptismal date for the beginning of August.
We also found two cool investigators, Kyah and Sherisa.  They are 16 year old cousins. They remind me so much of me and Brooklyn!  They live together over summer vacation so we have been able to teach them together a lot this week.  They are really cool and really understand the Restoration.  I know the Lord is preparing people to receive this message because when we met them they said they have been trying to find the right church because they were raised Catholic and have kind of church hopped and said how the teachings are all really confusing and they just want to find the truth.  They are great 🙂
We had zone conference this week which was really awesome.  Sister Tuala and I taught together on “The Importance of Teaching the Doctrine in PMG”.  It went really well. President is also starting this thing called “Teaching AP’s”.  So there are the traveling assistants that go everywhere with president and now we are going to have Assistants in each country that oversee the quality of teaching.  I am going to be the Teaching AP for the sisters in Trinidad which means I get to do a lot more exchanges! haha  It will be really fun!
Hope you all have fun at the Cabin this week!  You all are in my thoughts and prayers. 😘
Love,

Sister Kimball 

FullSizeRender 7
Me and a goat
IMG_0318Me every night after doing nightly review haha   aka…Mono
FullSizeRender 6
Only in trinidad would someone build a cage over their lightbulb and the grocery run out of bags and start packing everyone’s stuff in spare boxes hahaha ↑↓
IMG_0303
FullSizeRender 5
The wise man built his house upon cinder blocks 😉
Leave a Reply

