Week 59 ~ The Plan is Real

Dear Family and Friends,

This week was a gooood and crazy one!
We still don’t know if the bond is going to be passed.  We will find out within the next few days.  If it does pass, I will end my mission here in Trinidad.  If it doesn’t, I will be sent to the Barbados mission by the end of this week.  There is lots up in the air right now, but I know that I will go wherever God needs me so I’m not worried 🙂
This week we saw many miracles:
Christian.  One of the COOLEST investigator I have ever taught.  He is 22 and we met him in our designated contact area while he was working on his car.  We were able to see him a few times this week so we taught all the way up to the Plan of Salvation.  He has kept every reading commitment and already has a testimony of the Book of Mormon.  We invited him to be baptized and the spirit was soooo strong.  He didn’t commit to it yet because he has been raised in a VERY spiritual baptist home and he said “change is taboo here in this family”. But we bore testimony than this Gospel is true and that no matter what challenges come, if he follows the promptings of the spirit, God will help him through.
Update on the Alexander family:  Unfortunately we think it’s time to give them some time. They aren’t really progressing anymore.  It’s hard because I love this family so much!  But everyone has their agency.  I know they will come to know that this Gospel is true, one day.  They just aren’t ready as yet.  But continue to keep them in your prayer please 🙂
We had zone conference this week and it was AMAZING.  It was on temples and WOW I learned so much.  It was cool because Sister Xavier hasn’t even been able to go to the temple as yet, and then there were 3 soon to be local missionaries that the Egbert’s invited to come so they all got a super intense temple prep course in one day haha.  I cannot wait to go to the temple again!  I miss it.
Hearing about the passing away of Chris was so shocking for me.  It’s times like these though, that our testimonies are truly strengthened.  I am so grateful for the knowledge and peace this Gospel brings us.  I know that it doesn’t take the pain away of losing a loved one, but it sure helps us through.  Grateful for the Atonement of Jesus Christ that makes it all possible.
Love you all.
KaeKae
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Ammount of mangos we get in a day!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
My Girls
IMG_0307
The Market
IMG_0306
Sister Xavier showing you the Market 🙂

IMG_1789[1]
Going through the drain again.
IMG_1772[1]
I love her :’)
Leave a Reply

