Week 55 ~ Hello, Hello!!

April 24, 2017

This week has probably been the best week of my mission. ¬†Minus the fact that I had pneumonia. ūüėÖ¬† President made me go to the doctor so I got put on a Zpack so I am good now other than I still sound like a man. ¬†So don’t worry mom, I am healthy ūüôā¬†

Being with Rebekah… er, Sister Xavier….has been SO FUN. ¬†I have never laughed so hard in my life. ¬†I am pretty positive that she was my black sister in the preexistence. ¬†We are praying that her work permit for Jamaica doesn’t come through for the next 6 months so that she can kill me (be my last companion) haha.¬†

We have been putting in tons of work to find new investigators and we have seen so many miracles this week!  We found so many prepared souls:

Allen.  Super rasta looking guy.  One giant dread all the way to the ground.  Accepted a baptismal invite.  Sweet. 

Simon Peter. Yes, that is his real name. ¬†So in our contact area we were working ¬†to meet every single person on Riverside Street. ¬†There was this one house behind Allen’s house that was kind of hidden by trees and was fenced in. ¬†So we asked Allen how to get to the house and he told us to pass through the drain. (I’ll send a picture so you know what I am talking about). ¬†So we went ahead and climbed through the drain and got back there and there was like a little village of board houses. ¬†So we went to the house we were originally hunting down and met Simon Peter. ¬†He is 23 and so prepared. ¬†We had a whole lesson with him about God and who God is and the spirit was so strong. ¬†When he said the closing prayer he thanked Heavenly Father for answering his prayer and sending him “these angels” and prayed that he could teach his family what he learned and that we could pass back soon so that he can learn more. ¬†We are seeing him tomorrow and we are so excited! That experienced just strengthened my testimony of the importance of knocking EVERY SINGLE DOOR. ¬†Even if you have to crawl through and sketchy and dirty drain. ¬†It’s ironic because our scripture mastery for this transfer is Jeremiah 16:15-16.

15 But, The Lord liveth, that brought up the children of Israel from the land of the north, and from all the lands whither he had driven them: and I will bring them again into their land that I gave unto their fathers.

16 Behold, I will send for many fishers, saith the Lord, and they shall fish them; and after will I send for many hunters, and they shall hunt them from every mountain, and from every hill, and out of the holes of the rocks.

We also found a group of Jamaican guys (Warren, Oswald and Dave) that are so interested in the Gospel! ¬†Sometimes it’s hard to teach them because they ask so many off the wall questions because they are so hungry to learn about God. ¬†It’s a good thing that Sister Xavier is with me because I can’t understand Jamaicans AT ALL. ¬†But they are really cool and I just love seeing how much of a desire they have to learn.¬†

Desireer. ¬†She is so awesome. ¬†4 years ago she lost her two twin girls in a car accident on their 18th birthday. ¬†It was a huge thing in Trinidad. ¬†There names were Kadijah and Khertima and all of Trinidad knows who they are. ¬†Because of this accident Trinidad now has speed limites and cops now have speed guns and it’s now illegal to drink and drive. (The driver was drunk) ¬†It was all over Caribbean¬†news. ¬†When we met her she invited us back so we were able to visit her last night. ¬†She told us that she never listens to missionaries (like the Jehovah Witnesses and what not), but we reminded her of her daughters so she let us in. ¬†Sister Xavier and I both felt prompted that her daughters really want her to hear this message, so we told her that and she got goosebumbs and teared up. She told us that if anyone else was to tell her that it wouldn’t mean anything, but she said with us, it’s different. ¬†The Spirit is so good. ¬†I am so excited to teach her about The Plan of Salvation:) ¬†¬†

So yeah, this week was amazing. ¬†I am just really happy and I love the Gospel and Trinidad and being a missionary:) ¬†(Good thing I love it here otherwise I think I would have been chapped about missing out on the Spain trip, but it’s all good…. I am living in the Caribbean so¬†ūüôÉ)¬†

Love you all! 

Love,

Sister McKae Kimball 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Sister Xavier walking the drain to Simon Peter’s. Also, she makes me feel tall. She’s 5 ft tall.

SAM_1876.JPG

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Home:)

Leave a Reply

