Week 23 ~ I’m SO Tired….So Why Am I So HAPPY?!

Hello Fellow Humans!

This week was an interesting one.  But first things first… WOW GOD PROVIDES.  Honestly, when Sister Palmer left I still had no idea how to get around the area.  Now, I feel like I know the area like the back of my hand and can always find my way to our appointments. That’s only because God is guiding me. Because those that know me well enough, know that I am AWFUL with directionS.  Back home I could barely find Walmart without Siri.

Me and my companion, Sister Masciantoni are slowly, but surely becoming more unified as a companionship.  I don’t think we could be more opposite and she is SUPER quiet.  But none the less, we are getting the work done and learning lots from each other.  This week I have really learned the importance of patience and also to completely put myself and my wants aside.  At the beginning of this week I was letting myself get really stressed and frustrated.  Then a good ol’ EFY song came on called “It’s Not About You” hahaha I got the point and stopped being focus inward and started focusing outward.  And then the miracles of this week hit!

First miracle: The other day we were out contacting in the hot Trini sun for about 2 hours. Right when we were walking back to the car I saw this rough looking 20 year old guy leaning against a truck. I felt prompted to talk to him so I crossed the street and Siser Masciantoni looked at me like “what are you doing??” hahaha.  But we went and tried to talk to him. The truck he was leaning against was running and SUPER loud.  I asked him his name and I felt like I was talking to the Chinese girl on Pitch Perfect.  I could not hear a word he was saying because he was whispering.  So I just awkwardly wrote our number on the pamphlet, handed it to him, yelled over the truck “HAVE A GOOD DAY” and walked away. The next day we got a text from him saying he read the book and was asking so many awesome questions and says that he is really interested in learning more.  WHAT!!!  We are meeting him this week and I am stoked.

Veronica is the cat’s pajamas.  She is honestly so golden.  She is retired so we get to see her like 3 times a week!  She already has a rock solid testimony and can’t wait to get baptized. It’s so cool to look back to a few weeks ago because Sister Palmer and I felt really drawn to her neighborhood. So we contacted the whole thing! And on the last day, we found Veronica.  SHE IS SO PREPARED FOR THE GOSPEL AND I LOVE HER SO MUCH.  (also she makes us Indian food all the time and lets me help her garden so we have a good time.)

That’s all for the week folks. God lives. The Blue Book is true. Go do some service.

Love you all:)

Leave a Reply

