Weeks 18 & 19 ~ Never Coming Home…Sorry Mom:/

Sorry everyone that I didn’t write last week… it was some holiday here in Trinidad and literally every thing here was shut down. I’ve never heard Trinidad so quite, haha!

I don’t know how to fit the last two weeks into a quick email because we have experienced lots of challenges and have seen so many miracles! So I will share some of my favorites.

Sister Palmer and I have been working with a part member family. Gerald and Brittany and their two-year old daughter. Gerald has been through so many missionaries….. he is the most stubborn man I have ever met.  And for some reason, he just won’t pray and ask if the Gospel is true and he won’t read the Book of Mormon…. because he knows it’s true and just doesn’t want to accept it;) So we fasted. The next time we met with him after we had fasted, his heart was so softened. HE PRAYED AND READ AND IS BEING BAPTIZED ON THE 27th!  Wow, what a miracle. I am so excited for them. I shared with Gerald about how I know that him being baptized and receiving the Priesthood will bless his little family because having a father (shout out to my dad. He’s the best.) with the priesthood blessed me and my family so much as I was growing up and brought my family so much closer together. Wow the spirit was so strong.

RISHMA. Rishma is a cute little Indian girl that lives in a board house that we found contacting awhile back. We taught her the restoration and asked her to pray about it and she said… “I already know that it’s true.” WOW. She is so prepared for the Gospel. I’ll send a picture of her. She is just the cutest.

Funny story of the week…. while contacting we met this super wealthy Trini and he let us into his porch and we shared with him what we do as missionaries. Then he asked me to get drinks with him… lol awkward. So then I explained that as missionaries we don’t do that… and he said “they can be non alcoholic.” HAHA so then I explained that we don’t date. He then went inside and got his business card and gave it to me and offered to fly me back to Trinidad after my mission. Then he put his hand on my back and I LITERALLY ran away from him, hahahah. So creepy.

This week was definitely a challenging one. We got cancelled on SO much. But we honestly saw so many miracles. If you would have told me a year ago that I would absolutely love talking to strangers, walking around in blistering weather, and being exhausted all the time…. I would have told you that you’re crazy. But wow, I love this work! I love serving and getting to know the people of Trinidad. The Gospel of Jesus Christ is true. God lives.

Sister Kimball ♥

IMG_0376The newlyweds & recently baptized, Antonia & Trevon…Happiest people I have every met!

IMG_0379Rishma :,)

IMG_0394Me and Princess at church

IMG_0358Rain Season…I’ve taught many a lessons already, while just sitting/standing in a down pour!! haha

IMG_0362Rebekah, a recent convert that is going on a mission soon:) She comes out teaching with us all the time.  She is the best!

IMG_0301 2Bush walked it through the jungle in the rain…I love it.

IMG_0302Some kids of an investigator 🙂

IMG_0341Went on a night hike to find a member’s home in the jungle….slightly terrifying.

IMG_0364Cute companion. Cute Hammock.

IMG_0269I’m going to live in a board house one day.

Leave a Reply

