Week 15 ~ viva la VISA!

Yep, you read that subject line right…. I GOT MY VISA!!!! And as a result, the last couple days have been chaos! Friday night we were getting transfer emails so we sprinted inside once we got home and refreshed our emails and an email from Trinidad Port of Spain Mission popped up that said “Work Permit” in the subject line. I just sat and stared at my screen for a solid 30 seconds haha! I was pretty confused because I was told that I would be called by my mission president when I got me visa so I called president… between him being brand new (as of last week:) and not having received an email about me getting my visa, we were both pretty lost! My visa was granted late Friday night so the travel office had closed for the weekend so I don’t even have flight plan, so I have no clue what day I’m leaving, but I know it will be sometime this week…. Good thing I have a “go with the flow” personality because I have no idea what’s happening with my life right now 😂

         I am so incredibly grateful for the opportunity I had to visa wait in Berthoud Colorado. Today me and Sister Robinson drove around so that I could say goodbye to the people I have grown closest to during my time here.  Needless to say, it’s been a very emotional day. I remember my dad always saying “It’s ten times harder to say goodbye and leave the people of your mission than it is leaving home.” And now I completely understand. It’s incredible how much my capacity to love has grown since being a missionary. There are no words to explain how much I love the people here. I’ve been able to have a small glimpse of how our Father in Heaven and Savior must feel about us and it’s the most incredible feeling I’ve ever felt. One of the things that I have gained a solid testimony of during my time here is that He knows us. He hears us. And He will never forsake us. He knows what’s best, and if we trust in Him and let Him, He will bless us with nothing but the best. Because He LOVES us. Sometimes we don’t understand what He is doing when we are handed a trial or a curve ball in life, but we need to always remember that we aren’t the ones that can see the whole picture. He is. Trust Him, because even though you may not get what you WANT, He gives us what we NEED… And so much more. I have no doubt that my Father in Heaven is there, He is real, and that He loves me. And because of this knowledge, I’ve never been happier in my entire life.

             I don’t have much time to write because I have to pack and try to figure out when I’m leaving but just know that this week has been an amazing week for Berthoud! We’ve seen many miracles. I couldn’t have asked for a better week to end on. This little tiny town will forever hold a special place in my heart!

           Thank you all for all the support and prayers you send my way! Love you all! 

 “No matter how serious the trial, how deep the distress, how great the affliction, God will never desert us. He never has, and He never will. He cannot do it. It is not His character to do so … He will always stand by us. We may pass through the fiery furnace; we may pass through deep waters; but we shall not be consumed nor overwhelmed. We shall emerge from all these trials and difficulties the better and purer from them.”

– George Q. Cannon. 

Sister Kimball

The MorgansA blurry selfie with some of my Favorites!…The Morgans

Sister HatchSister Hatch. One of the hardest goodbyes, she’s such a gem. (Yes, that is indeed a camo couch)

%22Sister Hug%22This is what Brother Huff calls a “sister hug” hahaha. I was so blessed to live with them! Best. People. Ever.

London Hawkins, DQOur teenage, crazy friend, London HawkinsCool Cafe in COOld aesthetically pleasing cafe in Berthoud

English CompanionEnglish companion 😭👯

Leave a Reply

